Skip navigation

51 Meeting Professionals Earn Their CMM

Fifty-one planners earned Meeting Professionals International’s Certificate in Meeting Management (CMM) designation in June.

The program, established in 1998, is open to planners with a minimum of 10 years of experience.  In addition to pre-course work and a five-and-a-half-day onsite program, candidates have to pass an online essay exam and complete an extensive business plan.

“MPI’s CMM program is a rigorous professional development initiative focusing on the strategy and business of meetings and events. By earning the highly respected CMM designation, these 51 leaders have invested in their professional development,” said Paul Van Deventer, president and chief executive officer of MPI.

Here is a list of the newest CMM designees.

Suzanne Axt, CMM, Freeman

Lorna Bainbridge, CMM, Meetings with Content

Annette Bennitz, CMM, Fallsview Casino Resort

Ellen Boddington, CMP, CMM, Stellar Conference & Event Management Inc.

JodieAnn Cady, CMP, CMM, Michigan Association of Realtors

Lori Carper, CMP, CMM, Houston Association of Realtors

Brenda Carter, CMM, KPMG MSLP

Tara Chaffee, CMP, CMM, Liberty Mutual

Kelly Coates, CMP, CMM, U.S. Pharmacopeia

Anne Dalgaard, CMM, DI - Confederation of Danish Industries

Debra Dalton, CMP, CMM, Redken/Pureology, a Division of L'Oreal

Angie De Kleine, CAE, CMP, CMM, National Defense Industrial Association

Jayme Deck Weight, CMP, CMM, MGM Grand Las Vegas

Wendy Eligh, CMP, CMM, Canadian Paediatric Society

Kris Finger, CMM, HelmsBriscoe

Alise Fischer, CMP, CMM, American Automobile Association (AAA)

Cory Fransway, CMP, CMM, Experient

Jamie Giacobbe, CMP, CMM, 451 Research

Sandra Gollnick, CMP, CMM, Alberta Health Services

Reggio Hearn, CMM, Mfactor

Beth Hecquet, CMP, CMM, National Association of Sports Commissions

Bobbi Hoffman, CMP, CMM, The Bayley Group

Robin Howarth, CMM, Corporation of Massey Hall & Roy Thomson Hall

David Jewell, CMP, CMM, HelmsBriscoe

Aila Karpio, CMP, CMM, Spets Association Management

Tammy Kockaya, CMM, KPMG LLP

Stephanie Lander, CMM, Direct Energy Centre & Allstream Centre at Exhibition Place

Angela Layton, CMP, CMM, HealthTech

Joy Leonte, CMP, CMM, Allstream Centre

Tennille Lowery, CMP, CMM, MedAmerica Inc.

Genaya MacMillan, CMP, CMM, Halifax World Trade and Convention Centre (WTCC)

Melissa Moskal, CMP, CMM, PRIME Strategies

Caron Paniccia, CMM, U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals

Yvonne Patton, CMP, CMM, The Hammer Conference Center

Michelle Posner, CMM, Grant Thornton LLP

Laura Purdy, CMM, Direct Energy Centre & Allstream Centre at Exhibition Place

Mary Ann Quait, CMM, Hilton Hotel and Suites Niagara Falls

Barb Robinson, CMP, CMM, University of Alberta Conference Services

Jo-Anne Rockwood, CMP, CMM, PRIME Strategies

Laura Rodrigues, CMP, CMM, RBC Insurance

Geri Root, CMP, CMM, Root Management & Consulting, LLC

Anita Scott, CMP, CMM, Association of State and Provincial Psychology Boards (ASPPB)

Kelly Shannon, CMM, Peller Estates Winery

Camille Shaw, CMM, CMM, DESA Inc.

Bettyanne Sherrer, CMP, CMM, ProPlan Conference Planners

Rose Timmerman Gitzi, CMM, RTG Special Events

Jon Trask, CMM, Grass Shack Events & Media

Natalie Wilson, CMP, CMM, RBC Global Asset Management Inc.

Katherine Wright, CMP, CMM, The Wright Solution (Event Management Inc.)

Susan Wynkoop, CMP, CMM, AAA National

Patricia Zollman, CMP, CMM, HelmsBriscoe


Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.