Marriott’s Award of Excellence winners

Twelve Marriott International employees have been honored with the J. Willard Marriott Award of Excellence, the company announced today. With more than 300 nominees, these folks should be proud.

A bloggly congratulations to the winners:

Vanessa Cohorn-Brown, Director of Resort Grounds, Camelback Inn, A JW Marriott Resort & Spa, Scottsdale, Ariz.; Arnaldo Demalas, Banquet Captain, New Orleans Marriott, New Orleans, La.; Sheila Goodwin, Human Resources Manager, Marriott Vacation Club International, Orlando, Fla.; Janet S. LaPierre-Green, Executive Secretary, Renaissance Hollywood Hotel Hollywood, Calif.; Manuel López, Bellman, JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa, Cancun, Mexico; Peggie A. McCallum, Housekeeping Lead, Greensboro-High Point Airport Marriott, Greensboro, N.C.; Raymond Merle, General Manager, Residence Inn by Marriott, Akron, Akron, Ohio; Hamdy Khalfallah, Dishwasher, Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino, Cairo, Egypt; Ronald E. Thomas, Public Area Attendant, The Ritz-Carlton Dearborn, Dearborn, Mich.; Jennifer L. Timmins, Accounts Receivable Manager, Marriott ExecuStay, Gaithersburg, Md.; Sylvia Yvonne van Hell, Quality Service Supervisor, San Antonio Reservations Center, San Antonio, Texas; Theresa Wilson, General Manager, TownePlace Suites by Marriott, Mobile, Mobile, Ala.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.