New Standards for CMP Designation

New Standards for CMP Designation

The standards the Convention Industry Council uses in the Certified Meeting Professional program will be updated, broadened, and renamed the CMP International Standards early next year.

The CMP standards, which are updated every five years, have always been called the CMP Blueprint. That name will change to the CMP International Standards with the next update, scheduled for release in January 2012. The change was made to reflect the broadening scope of the standards to include inter

Register to view the full article

Register for and gain access to premium content including the CMI 25 Listing, our monthly digital edition, the MeetingsNet app, live and on-demand webinars, and much more.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.