VWP Expands, ETA Implemented

President George W. Bush has signed legislation that includes provisions designed to extend and strengthen the Visa Waiver Program.

The Visa Waiver Program currently allows citizens from 27 countries to visit the United States for up to 90 days without a visa. The new law will expand the program by as many as 12 nations, including South Korea and several Central and East European countries, provided they qualify for the program by demonstrating that their citizens observe visa stay de

Register to view the full article

Register for MeetingsNet.com and gain access to premium content including the CMI 25 Listing, our monthly digital edition, the MeetingsNet app, live and on-demand webinars, and much more.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.