TSA Expands New Three-Tier Security Lane System

Last week, the Transportation Security Administration expanded a pilot program launched in February that allows travelers to select an airport security lane based on their level of experience with airport regulations.

The three-tier system, called Black-Diamond Self-Select Lanes, launched last month at Salt Lake City’s Terminal 1 and Denver International’s North Checkpoint during peak morning and evening hours. Now, international airports in Boston; Orlando; and Spokane, Wash., also h

Register to view the full article

Register for MeetingsNet.com and gain access to premium content including the CMI 25 Listing, our monthly digital edition, the MeetingsNet app, live and on-demand webinars, and much more.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.